The Prem Rawat Talk Forum

The truth is more than a feeling. An experience is not knowledge.

This forum is for anyone with a genuine interest to discuss and read about Prem Rawat, also known as Maharaji. It is not intended as a replacement of any previous forums, and is not intended to represent any perceived community of former followers of Prem Rawat. It is also not intended to replace the community of followers of Prem Rawat that most of the posters were once part of. Yes, it is possible to find or renew friendships here, but as with any group of people there will be those who like each other, and those who don't. This isn't as important as the free exchange of information and opinions about the subject matter, that can help those interested form a more complete view of the Prem Rawat cult.

The forum is owned and administered by myself, John Brauns (posting here as JHB), the webmaster of ex-premie.org. I hope that readers and contributors to the forum will find it of value, but I recognise that this forum will not suit all tastes. Other forums are linked to the right.

Anyone may read the forum, but to post you will need to register. To do so, please send your preferred username and password to prtadmin@realemail.net.

Forum Guidelines Email Forum Admin Posting Problems?

Please keep this forum focussed on Rawat, his organisations, and how he affected our lives.
For off topic discussions please use prem-rawat-talk.org/nonrawat. Off-topic posts here may be transfered or deleted.

Prem Rawat information sites:
Prem Rawat Maharaji Info
Ex-premie.org
Mike Finch's website
Info on Mike Finch's book 'Without the Guru'
Prem Rawat Critique
Guru Maharaji Info
Prem Rawat Biography
Brief Prem Rawat Biography
The Gallery of DLM/EV Publications
Extracts from the 'Passages' Video

Other forums:
Hamzen's forum
Prem Rawat Peace Forum
Ex-premie Forum Archives
French forum
Spanish forum
German forum
Non-Rawat Talk forum


Other sites:
Ex-premie Desert Island Disks
The Great Worldwide Linkup

    31225-31724/31724
 

New Post
 
Find

Reload

Overview
Previous
Chat
 Archive
Login
 
Admin
Prem Rawat Talk Forum - The Keys to Freedom


Relationships with premies after leaving --- Happy Being Free ( Mon, Mar 27, 2017, 15:36:02 ) (20 reads) ( 568 bytes )
TPRF Considered for Grant --- lakeshore ( Sun, Mar 26, 2017, 09:06:26 ) (113 reads) ( 7880 bytes ) +10
Here's a very long post, I do not mention Rawat once, it's all not about him. --- lesley ( Thu, Mar 23, 2017, 19:01:18 ) (134 reads) ( 4830 bytes ) +19
Did you get a buzzzzzzzz from foot kissing --- DCcultmember ( Wed, Mar 22, 2017, 21:06:13 ) (97 reads) ( 164 bytes ) +4
electronic manipulation via rawat sound system --- bill burke ( Mon, Mar 06, 2017, 22:52:29 ) (247 reads) ( 930 bytes ) +8
travelling --- SuzyQ ( Tue, Mar 07, 2017, 06:27:01 ) (179 reads) ( 2292 bytes )
What were we instructed about Mr Mind --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Mar 05, 2017, 22:42:51 ) (156 reads) ( 146 bytes ) +6
What were we instructed about Mr Mind --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Mar 05, 2017, 22:42:30 ) (91 reads) ( 146 bytes )
um --- lesley ( Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 15:57:19 ) (328 reads) ( 1851 bytes ) +61
Tom's Website Updated --- Mike Finch ( Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 08:06:55 ) (287 reads) ( 703 bytes ) link +2
to Genny --- DCcultmember ( Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 18:58:46 ) (175 reads) ( 977 bytes ) +3
  • Re: to Genny --- Genny ( Sat, Feb 25, 2017, 14:05:48 ) (123 reads) ( 4415 bytes )
  • DCCultmember --- Marianne ( Sun, Feb 26, 2017, 10:42:44 ) (109 reads) ( 82 bytes ) +1
    • Re: DCCultmember --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Feb 26, 2017, 13:18:32 ) (105 reads) ( 62 bytes )
5 hour energy ordered to pay 4.3 million --- quirky ( Wed, Feb 22, 2017, 14:58:40 ) (175 reads) ( 690 bytes ) link
Attention LAKESHORE --- Jethro ( Sun, Feb 19, 2017, 03:22:58 ) (184 reads) ( 125 bytes ) +4
What did your parents think about this nonsence? --- DCcultmember ( Thu, Feb 16, 2017, 22:13:48 ) (190 reads) ( 121 bytes ) +4
Satpal's premies are touting for him --- Jethro ( Thu, Feb 09, 2017, 12:19:31 ) (248 reads) ( 992 bytes ) +2
The fate of a Mahatma --- The Falcon ( Sun, Jan 29, 2017, 03:52:26 ) (359 reads) ( 667 bytes ) +5
Who remembers cult events @Miami Beach Convention Center? --- DCcultmember ( Tue, Jan 24, 2017, 20:06:27 ) (252 reads) ( 292 bytes ) +7
Nina Trott... Another sad loss --- Kelly ( Fri, Jan 27, 2017, 08:54:07 ) (334 reads) ( 2285 bytes ) +4
Rawat's golden form --- DCcultmember ( Wed, Jan 25, 2017, 19:45:12 ) (237 reads) ( 273 bytes ) +1
Scientology and Rawatism --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Jan 22, 2017, 20:03:45 ) (211 reads) ( 556 bytes ) +2
Raja Ji --- The Falcon ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 04:20:24 ) (435 reads) ( 505 bytes ) +15
  • Re: Raja Ji --- SuzyQ ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 05:05:11 ) (351 reads) ( 307 bytes )
  • Re: Raja Ji --- Jethro ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 05:45:12 ) (308 reads) ( 1312 bytes ) +2
    • Re: Raja Ji --- SuzyQ ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 23:54:32 ) (247 reads) ( 1139 bytes ) +1
      • Re: Raja Ji --- Jethro ( Wed, Jan 18, 2017, 05:14:36 ) (270 reads) ( 520 bytes )
    • Re: Raja Ji --- lakeshore ( Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 05:47:45 ) (244 reads) ( 868 bytes ) +2
the Spiritual 100 List of 2016 --- Howardyang ( Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 08:26:40 ) (247 reads) ( 327 bytes ) link +4
the Spiritual 100 List of 2016 --- Howardyang ( Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 08:25:12 ) (113 reads) ( 327 bytes ) link
A question for any premie lurking here --- Steve ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 11:56:40 ) (248 reads) ( 398 bytes ) +1
richie ingui --- jellydonut ( Sat, Jan 14, 2017, 17:43:46 ) (292 reads) ( 47 bytes ) +6
Magical thinking anyone? Mystico and Janet build flats using hypnosis --- Steve ( Tue, Jan 03, 2017, 17:35:27 ) (344 reads) ( 437 bytes ) +39
ABC's "20/20" Scientology and Lea Remini... --- Cynthia ( Sat, Jan 07, 2017, 15:02:05 ) (265 reads) ( 924 bytes ) +9
Cynthia, you broke the forum with your Scientology post --- eDrek ( Sat, Jan 07, 2017, 15:28:44 ) (182 reads) ( 332 bytes ) +5
Who's your pick for " next in line"…. --- la-ex ( Mon, Jan 02, 2017, 09:33:08 ) (284 reads) ( 494 bytes ) +14
Best wishes --- praline ( Fri, Dec 30, 2016, 07:00:16 ) (242 reads) ( 92 bytes ) +31
Divine Right - whose face shines like a thousand suns? Louis XIV? Elizabeth I? --- cq ( Tue, Dec 27, 2016, 10:33:51 ) (236 reads) ( 123 bytes ) +1
  • Beautiful (nt) (no text) --- Milarepa ( Wed, Jan 04, 2017, 17:21:39 ) (53 reads) ( 0 bytes )
from below The Hurricane Festival --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Dec 25, 2016, 20:32:58 ) (214 reads) ( 262 bytes )
Message for John (edited) --- aunt bea ( Thu, Dec 22, 2016, 09:02:03 ) (288 reads) ( 279 bytes ) +7
  • Re: Message for John (edited) (no text) --- DCcultmember ( Fri, Dec 23, 2016, 01:08:26 ) (116 reads) ( 0 bytes )
  • Message for Aunt Bea... --- Cynthia ( Fri, Dec 23, 2016, 16:38:58 ) (220 reads) ( 199 bytes ) +1
    • Thanks Cynthia --- aunt bea ( Sat, Dec 24, 2016, 04:22:57 ) (184 reads) ( 1297 bytes ) +1
      • Re: Thanks Cynthia --- 13 ( Sat, Dec 24, 2016, 11:01:14 ) (219 reads) ( 380 bytes ) +2
        • "Calm and stoic"? --- Jim ( Sun, Dec 25, 2016, 22:34:06 ) (193 reads) ( 160 bytes ) +1
        • Thanks John --- aunt bea ( Mon, Dec 26, 2016, 05:45:25 ) (172 reads) ( 27 bytes )
Who here was chasing the guru 36 years ago today? --- DCcultmember ( Wed, Dec 07, 2016, 19:20:11 ) (254 reads) ( 168 bytes ) +4
R.I.P. Pat Conlon --- JHB ( Thu, Dec 15, 2016, 18:40:53 ) (393 reads) ( 497 bytes ) link +17
Rawat in LA in the early 80s? --- Jim ( Fri, Dec 09, 2016, 15:16:38 ) (339 reads) ( 512 bytes ) +29
TPRF or TIMELESS TODAY LLC --- Itsleuth ( Sat, Dec 10, 2016, 12:37:45 ) (280 reads) ( 670 bytes ) +4
birthday dilemmas --- SuzyQ ( Fri, Dec 09, 2016, 21:41:37 ) (182 reads) ( 2506 bytes ) +1
OMG, I joined Facebook and it is offering me old friends. Guess who? --- eDrek ( Thu, Dec 01, 2016, 09:49:30 ) (304 reads) ( 455 bytes ) +15
There's so many documentaries on cults. --- eDrek ( Sat, Dec 03, 2016, 19:55:08 ) (252 reads) ( 993 bytes ) link +10
Rawat's new funding stream --- quirky ( Tue, Nov 29, 2016, 16:32:03 ) (358 reads) ( 176 bytes ) link +16
For Christ's Sake --- Revelation ( Sun, Nov 27, 2016, 18:10:38 ) (298 reads) ( 419 bytes ) +9
Glen Whittaker Authors Book --- Revelation ( Sun, Nov 27, 2016, 18:06:19 ) (215 reads) ( 54 bytes )
Deprogrammed --- Kelly ( Tue, Nov 15, 2016, 07:35:26 ) (348 reads) ( 487 bytes ) link +21
a spark of hope.. --- auggie55 ( Fri, Nov 25, 2016, 22:13:41 ) (238 reads) ( 1416 bytes ) +7
10 Spiritually Transmitted Diseases --- Steve ( Wed, Nov 23, 2016, 14:02:05 ) (259 reads) ( 524 bytes ) +6
re: Happy Thanksgiving Americans! (NT) --- auggie55 ( Thu, Nov 24, 2016, 08:48:25 ) (89 reads) ( 2 bytes ) +3
Available for rent --- 13 ( Wed, Nov 09, 2016, 14:50:01 ) (343 reads) ( 1692 bytes ) link +9
deleted from wikipedia by Rawat --- SuzyQ ( Thu, Nov 10, 2016, 17:30:40 ) (353 reads) ( 298.4 KB ) link +4
Satsang Contest --- DCcultmember ( Sat, Nov 05, 2016, 18:01:58 ) (281 reads) ( 731 bytes ) +3
  • Spiritual Gallipoli --- Manincar ( Sun, Nov 06, 2016, 09:29:46 ) (221 reads) ( 918 bytes ) +1
  • Good save! --- Cynthia ( Sun, Nov 06, 2016, 14:55:36 ) (207 reads) ( 137 bytes )
    31225-31724/31724
 

New Post
 
Find

Reload

Overview
Previous
Chat
 Archive
Login
 
Admin