The Prem Rawat Talk Forum

The truth is more than a feeling. An experience is not knowledge.

This forum is for anyone with a genuine interest to discuss and read about Prem Rawat, also known as Maharaji. It is not intended as a replacement of any previous forums, and is not intended to represent any perceived community of former followers of Prem Rawat. It is also not intended to replace the community of followers of Prem Rawat that most of the posters were once part of. Yes, it is possible to find or renew friendships here, but as with any group of people there will be those who like each other, and those who don't. This isn't as important as the free exchange of information and opinions about the subject matter, that can help those interested form a more complete view of the Prem Rawat cult.

The forum is owned and administered by myself, John Brauns (posting here as JHB), the webmaster of ex-premie.org. I hope that readers and contributors to the forum will find it of value, but I recognise that this forum will not suit all tastes. Other forums are linked to the right.

Anyone may read the forum, but to post you will need to register. To do so, please send your preferred username and password to prtadmin@realemail.net.

Forum Guidelines Email Forum Admin Posting Problems?

Please keep this forum focussed on Rawat, his organisations, and how he affected our lives.
For off topic discussions please use prem-rawat-talk.org/nonrawat. Off-topic posts here may be transfered or deleted.

Prem Rawat information sites:
Prem Rawat Maharaji Info
Ex-premie.org
Mike Finch's website
Info on Mike Finch's book 'Without the Guru'
Prem Rawat Critique
Guru Maharaji Info
Prem Rawat Biography
Brief Prem Rawat Biography
The Gallery of DLM/EV Publications
Extracts from the 'Passages' Video

Other forums:
Hamzen's forum
Prem Rawat Peace Forum
Ex-premie Forum Archives
French forum
Spanish forum
German forum
Non-Rawat Talk forum


Other sites:
Ex-premie Desert Island Disks
The Great Worldwide Linkup

    31127-31626/31626
 

New Post
 
Find

Reload

Overview
Previous
Chat
 Archive
Login
 
Admin
Prem Rawat Talk Forum - The Keys to Freedom


to Genny --- DCcultmember ( Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 18:58:46 ) (128 reads) ( 977 bytes ) +3
  • Re: to Genny --- Genny ( Sat, Feb 25, 2017, 14:05:48 ) (88 reads) ( 4415 bytes )
  • DCCultmember --- Marianne ( Sun, Feb 26, 2017, 10:42:44 ) (70 reads) ( 82 bytes ) +1
    • Re: DCCultmember --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Feb 26, 2017, 13:18:32 ) (63 reads) ( 62 bytes )
um --- lesley ( Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 15:57:19 ) (188 reads) ( 1851 bytes ) +20
Tom's Website Updated --- Mike Finch ( Tue, Feb 21, 2017, 08:06:55 ) (196 reads) ( 703 bytes ) link +1
5 hour energy ordered to pay 4.3 million --- quirky ( Wed, Feb 22, 2017, 14:58:40 ) (132 reads) ( 690 bytes ) link
Attention LAKESHORE --- Jethro ( Sun, Feb 19, 2017, 03:22:58 ) (158 reads) ( 125 bytes ) +4
What did your parents think about this nonsence? --- DCcultmember ( Thu, Feb 16, 2017, 22:13:48 ) (156 reads) ( 121 bytes ) +4
Satpal's premies are touting for him --- Jethro ( Thu, Feb 09, 2017, 12:19:31 ) (214 reads) ( 992 bytes ) +2
The fate of a Mahatma --- The Falcon ( Sun, Jan 29, 2017, 03:52:26 ) (314 reads) ( 667 bytes ) +4
Who remembers cult events @Miami Beach Convention Center? --- DCcultmember ( Tue, Jan 24, 2017, 20:06:27 ) (218 reads) ( 292 bytes ) +7
Nina Trott... Another sad loss --- Kelly ( Fri, Jan 27, 2017, 08:54:07 ) (266 reads) ( 2285 bytes ) +4
Rawat's golden form --- DCcultmember ( Wed, Jan 25, 2017, 19:45:12 ) (204 reads) ( 273 bytes ) +1
Scientology and Rawatism --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Jan 22, 2017, 20:03:45 ) (178 reads) ( 556 bytes ) +2
Raja Ji --- The Falcon ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 04:20:24 ) (375 reads) ( 505 bytes ) +15
  • Re: Raja Ji --- SuzyQ ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 05:05:11 ) (297 reads) ( 307 bytes )
  • Re: Raja Ji --- Jethro ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 05:45:12 ) (265 reads) ( 1312 bytes ) +2
    • Re: Raja Ji --- SuzyQ ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 23:54:32 ) (215 reads) ( 1139 bytes ) +1
      • Re: Raja Ji --- Jethro ( Wed, Jan 18, 2017, 05:14:36 ) (237 reads) ( 520 bytes )
    • Re: Raja Ji --- lakeshore ( Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 05:47:45 ) (204 reads) ( 868 bytes ) +2
the Spiritual 100 List of 2016 --- Howardyang ( Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 08:26:40 ) (220 reads) ( 327 bytes ) link +4
the Spiritual 100 List of 2016 --- Howardyang ( Fri, Jan 20, 2017, 08:25:12 ) (94 reads) ( 327 bytes ) link
A question for any premie lurking here --- Steve ( Tue, Jan 17, 2017, 11:56:40 ) (218 reads) ( 398 bytes ) +1
richie ingui --- jellydonut ( Sat, Jan 14, 2017, 17:43:46 ) (256 reads) ( 47 bytes ) +6
Magical thinking anyone? Mystico and Janet build flats using hypnosis --- Steve ( Tue, Jan 03, 2017, 17:35:27 ) (311 reads) ( 437 bytes ) +39
ABC's "20/20" Scientology and Lea Remini... --- Cynthia ( Sat, Jan 07, 2017, 15:02:05 ) (222 reads) ( 924 bytes ) +9
Cynthia, you broke the forum with your Scientology post --- eDrek ( Sat, Jan 07, 2017, 15:28:44 ) (151 reads) ( 332 bytes ) +5
Who's your pick for " next in line"…. --- la-ex ( Mon, Jan 02, 2017, 09:33:08 ) (246 reads) ( 494 bytes ) +14
Best wishes --- praline ( Fri, Dec 30, 2016, 07:00:16 ) (218 reads) ( 92 bytes ) +31
Divine Right - whose face shines like a thousand suns? Louis XIV? Elizabeth I? --- cq ( Tue, Dec 27, 2016, 10:33:51 ) (199 reads) ( 123 bytes ) +1
  • Beautiful (nt) (no text) --- Milarepa ( Wed, Jan 04, 2017, 17:21:39 ) (36 reads) ( 0 bytes )
from below The Hurricane Festival --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Dec 25, 2016, 20:32:58 ) (181 reads) ( 262 bytes )
Message for John (edited) --- aunt bea ( Thu, Dec 22, 2016, 09:02:03 ) (256 reads) ( 279 bytes ) +7
  • Re: Message for John (edited) (no text) --- DCcultmember ( Fri, Dec 23, 2016, 01:08:26 ) (87 reads) ( 0 bytes )
  • Message for Aunt Bea... --- Cynthia ( Fri, Dec 23, 2016, 16:38:58 ) (182 reads) ( 199 bytes ) +1
    • Thanks Cynthia --- aunt bea ( Sat, Dec 24, 2016, 04:22:57 ) (158 reads) ( 1297 bytes ) +1
      • Re: Thanks Cynthia --- 13 ( Sat, Dec 24, 2016, 11:01:14 ) (188 reads) ( 380 bytes ) +2
        • "Calm and stoic"? --- Jim ( Sun, Dec 25, 2016, 22:34:06 ) (168 reads) ( 160 bytes ) +1
        • Thanks John --- aunt bea ( Mon, Dec 26, 2016, 05:45:25 ) (149 reads) ( 27 bytes )
Who here was chasing the guru 36 years ago today? --- DCcultmember ( Wed, Dec 07, 2016, 19:20:11 ) (227 reads) ( 168 bytes ) +4
R.I.P. Pat Conlon --- JHB ( Thu, Dec 15, 2016, 18:40:53 ) (362 reads) ( 497 bytes ) link +17
Rawat in LA in the early 80s? --- Jim ( Fri, Dec 09, 2016, 15:16:38 ) (314 reads) ( 512 bytes ) +29
TPRF or TIMELESS TODAY LLC --- Itsleuth ( Sat, Dec 10, 2016, 12:37:45 ) (254 reads) ( 670 bytes ) +4
birthday dilemmas --- SuzyQ ( Fri, Dec 09, 2016, 21:41:37 ) (164 reads) ( 2506 bytes ) +1
OMG, I joined Facebook and it is offering me old friends. Guess who? --- eDrek ( Thu, Dec 01, 2016, 09:49:30 ) (279 reads) ( 455 bytes ) +15
There's so many documentaries on cults. --- eDrek ( Sat, Dec 03, 2016, 19:55:08 ) (230 reads) ( 993 bytes ) link +10
Rawat's new funding stream --- quirky ( Tue, Nov 29, 2016, 16:32:03 ) (329 reads) ( 176 bytes ) link +16
For Christ's Sake --- Revelation ( Sun, Nov 27, 2016, 18:10:38 ) (274 reads) ( 419 bytes ) +9
Glen Whittaker Authors Book --- Revelation ( Sun, Nov 27, 2016, 18:06:19 ) (191 reads) ( 54 bytes )
Deprogrammed --- Kelly ( Tue, Nov 15, 2016, 07:35:26 ) (315 reads) ( 487 bytes ) link +21
a spark of hope.. --- auggie55 ( Fri, Nov 25, 2016, 22:13:41 ) (216 reads) ( 1416 bytes ) +7
10 Spiritually Transmitted Diseases --- Steve ( Wed, Nov 23, 2016, 14:02:05 ) (229 reads) ( 524 bytes ) +6
re: Happy Thanksgiving Americans! (NT) --- auggie55 ( Thu, Nov 24, 2016, 08:48:25 ) (73 reads) ( 2 bytes ) +3
Available for rent --- 13 ( Wed, Nov 09, 2016, 14:50:01 ) (322 reads) ( 1692 bytes ) link +9
deleted from wikipedia by Rawat --- SuzyQ ( Thu, Nov 10, 2016, 17:30:40 ) (312 reads) ( 298.4 KB ) link +4
Satsang Contest --- DCcultmember ( Sat, Nov 05, 2016, 18:01:58 ) (256 reads) ( 731 bytes ) +3
  • Spiritual Gallipoli --- Manincar ( Sun, Nov 06, 2016, 09:29:46 ) (199 reads) ( 918 bytes ) +1
  • Good save! --- Cynthia ( Sun, Nov 06, 2016, 14:55:36 ) (187 reads) ( 137 bytes )
Movie on Andrew Cohen should be interesting --- Steve ( Wed, Oct 26, 2016, 19:21:51 ) (335 reads) ( 698 bytes ) +10
Falure to Surrender --- DCcultmember ( Sun, Oct 23, 2016, 22:56:18 ) (245 reads) ( 205 bytes ) +3
  • Re: Falure to Surrender --- Genny ( Mon, Oct 24, 2016, 14:02:09 ) (198 reads) ( 377 bytes ) +1
    • Re: Thanks Genny --- DCcultmember ( Mon, Oct 24, 2016, 15:13:28 ) (175 reads) ( 280 bytes ) +1
      • Re: Thanks Genny --- Kenmacphee ( Sun, Nov 27, 2016, 21:28:26 ) (81 reads) ( 11 bytes )
Caveat Emptor and the Lord of the Universe --- DCcultmember ( Tue, Oct 25, 2016, 18:25:55 ) (327 reads) ( 208 bytes ) +7
Guru Distress --- Nik ( Tue, Oct 25, 2016, 07:34:06 ) (302 reads) ( 2071 bytes ) link +1
  • Re: Guru Distress --- philareflection ( Tue, Oct 25, 2016, 10:46:54 ) (197 reads) ( 131 bytes )
Prem Rawat talking about something he IS qualified to talk about. --- 13 ( Sun, Oct 09, 2016, 02:29:58 ) (505 reads) ( 464 bytes ) link +29
Lie Lie Lie --- jumbler ( Fri, Oct 07, 2016, 19:36:23 ) (351 reads) ( 384 bytes ) link +1
  • Re: Lie Lie Lie --- eDrek ( Fri, Oct 07, 2016, 23:18:32 ) (221 reads) ( 25 bytes )
Dave Passes gets mention at Amaroo --- newdawn ( Thu, Sep 22, 2016, 05:29:23 ) (479 reads) ( 493 bytes ) +10
Capuchin Monkey Knowledge Session --- Padre Mickey ( Mon, Sep 26, 2016, 14:37:01 ) (388 reads) ( 641 bytes ) link +31
ISCA updates on conferences... --- Cynthia ( Tue, Sep 27, 2016, 10:59:24 ) (297 reads) ( 8997 bytes ) link +2
    31127-31626/31626
 

New Post
 
Find

Reload

Overview
Previous
Chat
 Archive
Login
 
Admin